‘Currently I am’ Tag!

Hello my favourite people! I thought I would do a ‘tag’, as I haven’t done one for ages! I know it’s another post that isn’t about beauty but I am getting one ready I promise:)

This tag is quite simple, you are already given all of the verbs and then you just fill in what you have been doing, if you decide to do this tag, please leave me a link to the post as I would love to check it out:)

Anyway, here goes:

….

Currently I am…

Missing… days where I have nothing to do, I can watch tv, catch up on some reading, write a blog post, read some of my favourite bloggers posts! I love these days..

Wishing… for summer! Because I have GCSEs this year I have a four months long summer holiday and I could not be more excited.

Wearing… Red checkered crop shirt from Topshop and Jamie Jeans from Topshop, and my mums dressing gown hehe!

Listening to… Recently I have been obsessed with the song ‘Down’ by Marian Hill, and all of Ed Sheeran’s new album, I don’t understand why people dislike it, I love the variety of genres in there! Ooo and Frank Ocean!

Admiring… successful bloggers, I mean that is such a big goal of mine, and Ariana Grande, I have always been a major fan of hers, and I am even more admiring her from the recent Manchester attack, (my sincere condolences to any who read this that were affected).

Using…Β Coconut oil… all the time, I love it so much!!

Feeling… stressed, and tired but to be honest I am always tired.. I don’t think I have ever not been sleepy.

Appreciating… my parents. They are so supportive especially about this blog, my dad constantly asked me how it is going and that feels really lovely.

Loving the… glowy skin trend. I am all for dewy skin! Β I feel so fresh and pretty when I put highlight all over my face and I am so glad it is popular now.

Watching… I just finished watching ‘Stranger Things’, it was actually amazing, and have now gone onto watching ‘The Vampire Diaries’, which I also love because Ian Somerhalder is beyond good looking, haha!

Reading… I am actually not currently reading any books, unless you count textbooks and French orals!

Craving… Scones! I know that is such a British thing to say but it is true, I really fancy a Scone with fresh cream and jam, yum!

Not sure of… my future. I know this is deep but I don’t know what I want to do with my life, and people keep asking. I know I am only young but it’s still such a daunting thing.

Determined to… be more organised, I want to start getting posts scheduled because I am going to be so busy during exam leave and the summer holidays.

Regretting… not being more active with my blog in the beginning! I wasted such a long time just ignoring this little blog but now I am back full time, I am so happy!!

….

So that’s it, I really enjoyed writing this, hope you liked it too. I will be getting more beauty stuff out, especially around my birthday because of presents;)))

Comment down below what you guys are watching, I really want to get into a series!!!

Lots of love,

Lia x

‘happinessisapieceofcake’

12 Comments Add yours

  1. llindaxxo says:

    This is such a cute tag! I loved reading your answers – thinking about doing it myself!
    Currently, I’m watching FRIENDS (for the 43872397th time, lol), KUWTK, Sherlock Holmes (also rewatching). Man, I need to find new shows to watch too. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lia Wood says:

      Same!! Oh my god Sherlock is my life, completely forgot about that:) Friends is so ‘feel good’ though! Thank you xx

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Lia Wood says:

      Definitely do it yourself:) x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. shruti502 says:

    Enjoyed reading this!Wishing you all the very best for your vacation. and for the GCSEs.By the way I have been recently watching Veep!

    Like

    1. Lia Wood says:

      Oooo! Thank you again xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. when i get round to this tag challenge, i will definitely credit u… u answered like a pro! keep up your excellent blog!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lia Wood says:

      Haha thank you! Your blog is awesome tooπŸ’™πŸ’™

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honestly! I’m in awe of your blog… it’s beautiful! #newblogmates! πŸ’—πŸ˜πŸ˜‡πŸ‘‘

        Like

      2. Lia Wood says:

        Thank you so much omg!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

      3. πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

        Like

  4. ThingsHelenLoves says:

    Great post, a neat way to find out a little more about the person behind the blog. I’ve just put up a post using this tag , I’d love for you to check it out. I’ve included a credit and link to you too, of course!

    https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/64032969/posts/1485418283

    Helen x

    Like

    1. Lia Wood says:

      Aw thank you! That’s really nice❀️

      Like

Leave a comment